Needed: Firefox Extension: Contribution Tracker

21Jun10

I need more information about my Firefox add-ons.  Examples of things I would like to know:  have I installed this add-on previously?  What is its current rating (e.g., four stars)?  Is there another that meets the same need with a higher rating?  This information should be linked to an online database of my current add-on atoms.

The need motivating this post is the need to know whether I have already contributed to an add-on developer and, if so, when and how much.  I want the online database of my current add-on atoms to indicate how frequently I have (intentionally or without being aware of it) used a particular add-on (ideally, to indicate how heavily I have relied on it relative to my other add-on atoms).  I want to be able to set its options to make an automatic (e.g., monthly) contribution (from e.g., my PayPal account) to each add-on atom that meets a certain usage or importance threshold, or alternately to give me a list of e.g., the top 10 in terms of my usage during the past month.

No Responses Yet to “Needed: Firefox Extension: Contribution Tracker”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

